Inicio > Alexandre Kojève, English, French, Traducciones - Translations - Übersetzungen - Traductions > The “I” (extract from Alexandre Kojève´s “Introduction to the reading of Hegel”) //Le “Je” (extrait de l´oeuvre “Introduction à la lectura de Hegel” d´Alexandre Kojève)

The “I” (extract from Alexandre Kojève´s “Introduction to the reading of Hegel”) //Le “Je” (extrait de l´oeuvre “Introduction à la lectura de Hegel” d´Alexandre Kojève)

Taking  the “I think” as a starting point, Descartes fixed his attention on nothing but the “think” fully neglecting the “I”. But the “I” is paramount because Man and thus the philosopher are not only Consciousness but also and above all Self-consciousness. Man is not just a being that thinks, that is to say, a being that reveals the being through the logos, through a speech made out of words having a meaning. He likewise reveals- also through a speech- the being that reveals the Being, the being that himself is, the revealing being that he opposes to the being that is revealed and to which he assigns the name of “Ich”, “Selbst”, “I”, “Me”.

En partant du “ je pense”, Descartes n´a fixé son attention que sur le “pense”, en négligéant complètement le ”Je”. Or ce Je est essentiel. Car l´Homme, et partant le Philosophe est non pas seulement Conscience, mais encore-et avant tout Consience- de soi. L´Homme n´est pas suelement un être qui pense, c´est-à-dire révéle l´Être par le Logos, par le Discours formé de mots ayant un sens. Il révéle encoré-également par un Discours-l´être qui révéle l´Être, l´être qu´il est lui-même, l´être révélateur qu´il oppose à l´être révélé, en lui attribuant le nom de Ich, de Selbst, de Je, de Moi.

  1. Aún no hay comentarios.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Responder

